The Northeast Region of The National Council on Black American Affairs

Board Members

 

OFFICERS
President
Dr. Barbara Gaba*
Atlantic Cape Community College
President
5100 Black Horse Pike
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
609-343-5671
bgaba@atlantic.edu
NE Officer Term: 2017-2019
National Council Term: 2017-2019
 

Co-Vice Presidents – Programs

Dr. Daphne Snowden

Baltimore City Community College
Dean, Academic Operations and Services
2901 Liberty Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21251
dsnowden@bccc.edu
NE Officer Term: 2018-2020
BMC President Officer Term: 2017-2019

 

Carolyn Williams

 

Dr. Carolyn G. Williams *
Bronx Community College, President Emeritus
City University of New York
University Professor
University Graduate Center Lehman College
Carolyn.Williams.ret@bcc.CUNY.edu

NE Officer Term: 2017 – 2019
National Council Term:  2013-2019

Vice President – Public Relations
Dr. Gwendolyn W. Sanders
Springfield College – Wilmington Campus
Professional Development Specialist
507 Wyndham Road
Wilmington DE 19809
drgws@aol.com

NE Officer Term: 2017-2019
Co-Vice President – Membership
 Portrait Danso Ms. Kellie Byrd Danso
Gateway Community College
Director of Student Engagement and Career Development
20 Church St.
New Haven, CT 06511
kdanso@gatewayct.edu
NE Officer Term: 2017-2019
Acting Vice President – Organizational Vitality
  Dr. Carolyn H. Anderson *
Baltimore City Community College
Interim President
2901 Liberty Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
canderson@bccc.edu
NE Officer Term: 2017 – 2019
National Council Term:  2013-2019
Dr. Tonja Ringgold
Baltimore City Community College
Vice President for Academic Affairs / Accreditation Liaison Officer
2901 Liberty Heights Avenue, Main Building Suite 317
Baltimore, MD 21133
tringgold@bccc.edu
NE Officer Term: 2017 – 2019
 

Treasurer

Ms. Mary Coleman *
Stella and Charles Guttman Community College
Vice President, Finance and Administration
50 West 40th Street
New York, NY 10018
Mary.Coleman@guttman.cuny.edu
NE Officer Term: 2017-2019
National Council Term:  2015-2019
Secretary
 photo coming soon Ms. Sheryl L. Nelson
Baltimore City Community College
Executive Director, Human Resources
2901 Liberty Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
NE Officer Term: 2017-2019
Parliamentarian
Ms. Alonia C. Sharps *
Prince George’s Community College
Chief of Staff
301 Largo Road, K-130
Largo, MD  20774-2199
asharps@pgcc.edu

NE Officer Term: 2017-2019
National Council Term: 2013-2019
BOARD MEMBERS
Dr. G. Duncan Harris Dr. G. Duncan Harris *
Manchester Community College
Dean of Student Affairs
Great Path, P.O. Box 1046
Manchester, CT  06040
gharris@mcc.commnet.edu

National Council Term: 2014-2018
Dr. Kimberly H. James, M.ED., DM
Tunxis Community College
Director of Student Access, Success, and Engagement
271 Scott Swamp Road
Farmington, CT 06032
kjames@tunxis.edu
Mr. Derrick Little
The Community College of Baltimore County
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
800 South Rolling Road
Cantonsville, MD 21228
Dlittle4@ccbcmd.edu
  Dr. Gordon F. May
Baltimore City Community College
President
2901 Liberty Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
 R.McLeod3 Dr. Roy H. McLeod
LaGuardia Community College
Professor, Adjunct-Math
43-10 Kissena Boulevard -15N
Flushing, NY 11355
royhugh@rcn.com
Dr. Wilfredo Nieves
Capital Community College
President
950 Main Street
Hartford, CT  06103
wnieves@ccc.commnet.edu
Dr. Rhonda Spells Fentry *
Prince George’s Community College
Vice President, Enterprise Technology & CIO
301 Largo Road
Largo, MD  20774-2199
301-546-0987
rspells@pgcc.edu
National Council Term: 2014-2019
Dr. Judy Stang
Wilmington University
Adjunct Professor – Social and Behavioral Sciences
1602 Plum Street
Upper Chichester, PA 19061
judith.a.stang@wilmu.edu
 photo coming soon Mr. David A. Taylor
Bronx Community College
Assistant Vice President – Administrative Affairs
2155 University Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453
david.taylor@bcc.cuny.edu
photo coming soon Dr. Ladylease G. White
Essex County College
Dean of Faculty Affairs
303  University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
 Calvin Woodland Dr. Calvin E. Woodland
Morgan State University
Faculty, CCLDP Program
1700 E. Cold Spring Lane, Banneker Suite 200
Baltimore, MD 21251
Washington, DC 20002
calvin.woodland@udc.edu
Dr. Claudia Schrader
Bronx Community College
Provost & Senior Vice President  for Academic and Student Success
2155 University Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453
  Dr. Michelle Harris Bondima

Morgan State University
CCLDP Program
Banneker Suite 200
1700 E. Coldspring Lane
Baltimore, MD  21251
Michelle.bondima@morgan.edu

EMERITUS BOARD MEMBERS
 photo coming soon Dr. Antonio Pérez
Borough of Manhattan Community College
President
199 Chambers Street
New York, NY  10007
aperez@bmcc.cuny.edu
 C.Smith Dr. Cheryl M. Smith
3 Denise Street
Massepequa, NY  11758
Chermar7@gmail.com
Evelyn Whitaker
468 Washington Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11238
missie40@aol.com
* National NCBAA Board Member